Tinubu appoints new heads for National Theatre, 10 others

By Nudoiba Ojen

President Bola Tinubu on Friday, approved the appointment of 11 new Chief Executive Officers for agencies under the Federal Ministry of Art, Culture, and Creative Economy.

Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale, revealed this in a statement he signed on Friday titled ‘President Tinubu appoints new leadership in arts, culture and creative economy sector.’

The new heads are

Tola Akerele – Director-General of the National Theatre

Shaibu Husseini – Director-General, National Films and Censors Board

Obi Asika – Director-General, National Council for Arts and Culture

Aisha Augie – Director-General, Centre for Black and African Arts and Culture

Ekpolador-Ebi Koinyan – Chief Conservator, National War Museum

Ahmed Sodangi – Director-General, National Gallery of Art.

Chaliya Shagaya – Director-General, National Institute of Archeology and Museums Studies

Khaltume Gana – Artistic Director, National Troupe of Nigeria

Otunba Ajiboye – Director-General, National Institute for Cultural Orientation

Ali Nuhu – Managing Director, Nigerian Film Corporation

Ramatu Mohammed – Director-General, National Commission for Museums and Monuments.

Ngelale stated that the President mandated the appointees “to discharge their duties in accordance with the highest standards of professionalism, diligence and patriotism with a view to making the creative sector more vibrant and robust”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *