‘Tribunal verdicts on APC reps show 2023 polls free, fair in Ogun

By Nudoiba Ojen

Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun, has described the victory of four House of Representatives members elected on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC) at the National and State House of Assemblies Elections Petition Tribunal as the affirmation that the 2023 general elections in the state were free and fair.

The three-man panel of judges, headed by Justice Kabir Gabo, on Thursday, declared Hon. Isiaka Ibrahim (Ifo/Ewekoro), Hon. Abiodun Akinlade (Yewa South/Ipokia), Afolabi Afuape (Abeokuta South) and Gboyega Nasir Isiaka (Yewa North/Imeko Afon), as the authentic winners of the 25 February 2023 National Assembly elections.

Prince Abiodun described the tribunal’s verdicts as the confirmation of APC’s overwhelming victory at the 2023 general elections in Ogun State

The governor added that the people’s desires were reflected in the outcome of the tribunal’s judgments.

Prince Abiodun congratulated the honourable members for the well-deserved victory.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *