Oyebanji appoints Olaleye, Ayokunle, Agbeyo, 11 others as Special Advisers

* Commissioners-designate, SAs for inauguration August 8

Ekiti State Governor, Mr Biodun Oyebanji on Monday named 14 new Special Advisers.

The new advisers are All Progressives Congress former State Vice Chairman, Kemi Olaleye; former member, Ekiti State House of Assembly, Yemisi Ayokunle; former commissioner, Gbenga Agbeyo; and former local government chairman, Dr Akeem Azeez.

Others are Tade Aluko, Mr Gboyega Oloniyo, Abiola Olowokeere, Femi Ajayi, Mrs Oluremi Babington, Mrs Adetoun Agboola, Dr Moyo Ekundayo, Mr Adeola Ayeni, Mr Niyi Idowu and Mr Sunday Akinyele.

The new SAs, alongside the 21 commissiones-designate, who were recently approved by the state House of Assembly, would be sworn in on August 8.

Oyebanji gave the 21 commissioners-designate and 14 new special advisers one week to make necessary arrangements for their assumption of duty.

The arrangements, the governor said, included utilizing the one week for disengagement from their previous working places, travels and other plans as they would be resuming work in their respective offices immediately after inauguration on August 8.

The Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Yinka Oyebode, made the disclosure in in a statement in Ado Ekiti on Monday, titled, “Oyebanji unveils 21 commissioners, 14 advisers”.

Oyebode said that the appointment of the 25 political office holders was in a bid to expand and reposition the State Executive Council for a more effective actualisation of the administration’s development agenda.

The new commissioners are Mrs Kofoworola Aderiye; Mr Oyeniyi Adebayo, Mr Seun Fakuade, Folorunso Olabode, Mr Adedayo Adesola, Dr Kareem Akande, Prof. Patrick Tedela, Prof Ojo Bakare, Mr Ajobiewe Kehinde, Mr Fasae Omotayo and Mrs Tayo Adeola.

The commissioners-designate include Prof Bolaji Aluko, Mr Ebenezer Boluwade, Dolamu Adeniyi, Karounwi Oladapo, Mrs Peju Babafemi, Mr Atibioke Olaiya, Mrs Tosin Aluko, Taiwo Olatunbosun, Mr Adesola Adebayo, and Mr Olufemi Awe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *