Tinubu appoints board members for Christian Pilgrim Commission

By Nudoiba Ojen

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of nine qualified Nigerians to serve on the board of the Nigerian Christian Pilgrim Commission (NCPC).

The Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Chief Ajuri Ngelale, said in a statement on Wednesday that “the President charges the new appointees to consider their appointment as an opportunity to serve the nation and, as such, wholly commit themselves to this important purpose”.

The chairman and members are:

Colonel Aloche Adole – Chairman

Dr Stephen Adegbite – Secretary

Hon. Omowumi Olubunmi Ogunlola — Member, South West

Clement Alobu Nweke – Member, South East

Chief Prince Weli Wosu – Member, South South

Prof. Joseph Haruna Mamman – Member, North West

Dr Toma Hamidu Ragnjiya – Member, North East

Dr Simon Abu Samson Dolly – Member, North Central

Bishop Raphael Benjamin Nwankwo – Representative, Christian Association of Nigeria (CAN).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *