CBN appoints new executives for Union, Keystone, Polaris banks

By Nudoiba Ojen

Following the dissolution of the Board and Management of Union Bank, Keystone Bank and Polaris Bank on Wednesday, January 10, the CBN has appointed new executives to oversee the affairs of the banks.

CBN Acting Director, Corporate Communications, Mrs Sidi Ali Hakama said that “the appointments take immediate effect”.

The new executives for Union Bank are:

Yetunde Oni – Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer

Mannir Ubali Ringim – Executive Director

Those appointed for Keystone Bank are:

Hassan Imam – Managing Director/ Chief Executive Officer

Chioma A. Mang – Executive Director

And for Polaris Bank are:

Lawal Mudathir Omokayode Akintola – Managing Director/ Chief Executive Officer

Chris Onyeka Ofikulu – Executive Director

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *