Tinubu appoints federal commissioners for population commission

By Nudoiba Ojen

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of 20 Federal Commissioners in the National Population Commission with nine current Federal Commissioners being appointed to a second term in office.

The President in Wednesday charged the new and returning NPC Federal Commissioners to successfully implement all measures taken by his administration to produce and effectively appropriate accurate population data with which lasting solutions to Nigeria’s socio-political and economic challenges can be conclusively developed and executed.

The Special Adviser to the President on Media & Publicity, Chief Ajuri Ngelale, listed them as

(1) Hon. Emmanuel Trump Eke — Abia
(2) Dr Clifford Zirra — Adamawa — Reappointed
(3) Mr Chidi Christopher Ezeoke — Anambra — Reappointed
(4) Barr. Isa Audu Buratai — Borno — Reappointed
(5) Bishop Alex Ukam — Cross River
(6) Ms Blessyn Brume-Ataguba — Delta
(7) Dr Jeremiah Ogbonna Nwankwegu — Ebonyi
(8) Dr Tony Aiyejina — Edo — Reappointed
(9) Mr Ejike Ezeh — Enugu — Reappointed
(10) Mr Abubakar Damburam — Gombe — Reappointed
(11) Prof. Uba Nnabue — Imo -Reappointed
(12) Ms Sa’adatu Dogon Bauchi Garba — Kaduna
(13) Dr Aminu Ibrahim Tsanyawa — Kano
(14) Hon. Yori Afolabi — Kogi
(15) Hon. Olakunle Sobukola — Ogun
(16) Hon. Temitayo Oluseye Oluwatuyi — Ondo
(17) Sen. Mudashiru Hussain — Osun — Reappointed
(18) Ms Mary Ishaya Afan — Plateau
(19) Mr Ogiri Itotenaan Henry — Rivers
(20) Mr Saany Sale — Taraba — Reappointed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *